BOOK REVIEW- Empire (Eagle Elite #7) by Rachel Van Dyken

Empire (Eagle Elite, #7)

*´¨)
¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•`FIVE STAR REVIEW
✯✯✯✯✯

Title: Empire (Eagle Elite #7)
Author: Rachel Van Dyken
Genre: Romance, New Adult, Contemporary
JBI Rating: 5 Amazingly Awesome Stars

“My name is Sergio Abandanoto, you think you know my pain, my suffering, my anger, my hate-you have no idea.”
-Rachel Van Dyken, Empire

“To make eye contact with Sergio Abandanoto was to know both pain and beauty simultaneously.”
-Rachel Van Dyken, Empire

RVD, you are absolutely one of my favorite authors. All of your books are awesome but the Eagle Elite series is easily my most favorite. And Empire is hands down the best of the bunch. You totally rocked this one.
If you know me, you know that my absolute favorite mafia man in RVD’s Eagle Elite series is Nixon. He has been from book one. Well….back in Elude he had someone pushing hard for that top spot. None other than The Ghost himself, Sergio Abandanoto. Fast forward to Empire, the newest book in the series. Guess who’s back? That’s right, Sergio returns and he has done what no other could. He’s taken Nixon’s spot as my #1 Mafia Man (We already knew that was going to happen though, didn’t we 😉).
Let me quit rambling and get to my review already.

✮STAR CHART✮

Storyline: 5 Stars
Empire is the story of Sergio and Val. We learned who Val was towards the end of Elude. Not too much but enough to know what was coming. Andi, Sergio’s deceased wife, helped with that part. She continues to in Empire as well.
Val is innocent and Sergio is not. Sounds like the makings of an explosive combination. Oh and it is. Their story is magnetic and consuming in the most delicious way.

Character Strength: 5+ Stars
Sergio- we all know that guy. Strong, determined, sexy as hell. Oh, and broken from the loss of his wife, Andi. Now he has yet another arranged marriage thrown at him. Sergio is a man of strength but we get to see him in some not-so-strong moments. Kinda makes him more human now.
Valentina- she’s young, innocent, and beautiful. And her life is about to make a drastic change. One she never saw coming. I loved her immediately. Her personality is exactly what Sergio needs. Even if he doesn’t know it yet. These two together are PERFECTION.

Emotional Value: 5+ Stars
OMG this is the most heartbreakingly beautiful, emotionally charged Eagle Elite book thus far. I say that because if you think you were destroyed by Elude, you’re going to definitely be after Empire. I could not stop crying at times. I even had to take a mental break for a few minutes just to regain control of my tears.

Overall Opinion: 5 Stars
Sergio and Val’s story was the best one ever. I was shredded and rebuilt over and over again. I couldn’t stop reading till it was over, except for the one mental break. That was all I could afford.
This book was an amazing read and I totally recommend it to everyone. You need to read Elude first, and Elude can be read as a standalone. You’ll need to for the back story and introduction to Empire. It’s worth it, honestly.
 

Is this book a keeper? Absolutely
Would I recommend this book to others? Absolutely
Would I read more books from this author? Absolutely
Would I recommend this author to others? Absolutely

Read and reviewed by Jeri for Just Blog It Book Blog.

#SergioandVal
#Empire
#EagleEliteSeries
#FiveStarFabulous
#JustBlogItBookBlog

✷❤✷Just Blog It Book Blog✷❤✷
https://www.facebook.com/JustBlogIt2016

View all my reviews on Goodreads

BOOK REVIEW- Empire (Eagle Elite #7) by Rachel Van Dyken

Leave a Reply

