RELEASE DAY BLITZ- Unlawful Justice by KC Lynn and K. Langston

Title: Unlawful Justice
Authors: KC Lynn and K. Langston
Release Date: November 17, 2015
Add to your TBR: Goodreads

Purchase Links:

B&N  | Kobo  | ibooks

Synopsis

Seek the truth and you will find justice.

The peaceful town of Harmony Falls, Texas, has been rocked to its core by an unspeakable crime.

One that harbors revenge and injustice.

Schoolteacher Olivia Bradshaw can’t remember what happened that horrific night, but it’s easy to see the effect it’s had on those around her. All she wants is for peace to be restored to her beloved hometown, but Deputy Grayson Taylor is on a different mission. He seeks truth and justice, and he’ll do whatever it takes to find both for Olivia.

Lines will be crossed.

Secrets revealed.

Can justice prevail, or will the citizens of Harmony Falls succumb to the corruption and hate that continues to plague their small town?

K.C. Lynn and K. Langston have teamed up to bring you a story about hate, race, corruption, injustice, and above all, love. A story that may change the way you view the world.

******

Review

JayE from Just Blog It rated Unlawful Justice…

✫•°•·✷FIVE​​+ STAR FABULOUS✷·•°•✫
★★★★★

“Nothing so hateful should have ever touched something so beautiful.”
-KC Lynn & K. Langston, Unlawful Justice

We’ve all read books that had us feeling some kind of emotional. Now how many times have I read a book that not only gave me the major feels but stole my words and stopped me in my tracks? I can count those books on one hand. Unlawful Justice is #1 on that list. It made it there before I was even a quarter of the way through. I feel like nothing I say will do this book the justice it deserves. If you know me, you know that I am a woman of many words. I have something to say about everything. Expressing myself has never been an issue. Trying to find the right words to convey my thoughts and feelings about Unlawful Justice has been a job in itself. It’s taken me a few days to get my bearings and now here I am. Let’s hope I can do this amazing book justice with my review.

This is about vengeance, not color.

In UJ we meet Olivia Bradshaw and Grayson Taylor. A school teacher and a deputy sheriff in Harmony Falls. An unfortunate incident starts a domino effect of epic proportions that rocks this small town to it’s core. The way of life Olivia and Grayson had once known is completely upended. As hard as some of the parts were to read, they were still amazing. I felt like my whole heart was being crushed at times and I had multiple bouts of ugly cries. This book is an emotional storm that hits hard over and over again. Ugly cries = 5 star reads for me. Unlawful Justice deserves a million stars. It grabs your attention and holds you captive till the last page. There are twists and turns that keep you needing to read more. A few times the direction would suddenly change and make me think ‘WTF, didn’t see that coming at all. Well played Lynn and Langston, well played!’

Hate isn’t something you’re born with, it’s taught.

KC Lynn and K. Langston have managed to completely rock my book loving world. They took a chance writing this story and I personally am glad they did. Unlawful Justice touches on so many issues that are still present in our world today like ignorance, hate, racism, and injustice. It gives us a firsthand look at the devastation and tragedy that comes with ignorance, indifference, and vengeance. The lines become blurred between right/wrong and black/white. This book is an emotional journey of the soul. It’s an intense and powerful story. It’s heartbreaking, beautiful, and painfully eyeopening. It is also the BEST book I’ve ever read. These two ladies did a brilliant job covering some very sensitive issues. If you ask me I think everyone everywhere should read Unlawful Justice. Absolutely!

I am strong, I am fierce, and I am beautiful.

The journey Olivia and Grayson experience throughout the book is a personal and intimate one. The path they travel to get to where they’re supposed to be is a wild one. Some of the greatest endings have a crazy beginning. UJ is one of them. I absolutely loved Grayson and Olivia. The connection between the two was electric. Grayson is sexy as hell and Olivia has such a beautiful heart and soul. Pap, Tania, and Terrell add to the fab factor too. They are all awesome individuals but as a group they are fantastic. They fit their parts perfectly and added to the brilliance of the story.

Seek the truth and you will find justice.

Unlawful Justice should be on everyone’s TBR. This book is absolutely amazing. Never has a book touched me as deeply and passionately as UJ has. KC Lynn and K. Langston, you two are some of the best authors I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading. Unlawful Justice is the #1 book of all time for me. Absolutely awesome sauce!!

******

Excerpt

His gaze softens as he cups the side of my neck. “Jesus, you should never feel insecure. You’re fucking beautiful, Liv, bruises or not. Nothing in the world could ever change that.”

I watch him carefully, his sincerity tearing through my defenses. “You really mean that, don’t you?”

He rears back, the skin between his brows bunching together in deep valleys of confusion. “Of course I do. How could you not know that?”

I shrug. “I don’t know. I guess it’s…” I pause for a moment before deciding to bare it all. “It’s hard for me to believe you still think I’m beautiful despite finding me the way you did.”

Understanding dawns and he quickly shakes his head. “No, not ever. That didn’t change the way I look at you. Yes, it fucking gutted me to see you that way, but not once did I think any less of you.” He pulls me closer while his determined gaze bores into mine. His jaw flexes, the rhythm of his chest growing heavier. “It should have never happened. Nothing so hateful should have ever touched something so beautiful. But make no mistake, Liv, when I look at you, I don’t see the girl I found that day, I see the girl who survived it all. You’re fucking beautiful, inside and out, nothing or no one will ever change that.”

My breath hitches as tears blur my eyes, his words healing my wounded soul. “You make me feel beautiful,” I choke out softly.

“Good, baby, because you are, every inch of you, and don’t ever fucking forget it.” He closes the small space between our mouths, his lips claiming mine in a heated caress as his tongue sweeps in.

TEASERS

******

About the Authors

K.C. Lynn

K.C. Lynn is a small town girl living in Western Canada. She married her high school sweetheart and they have four amazing children: two lovely girls and a set of handsome twin boys. It was her love for romance books that gave K.C. the courage to sit down and write her own novel. When she is not in her writing cave, pounding out new characters and stories, she can be found living between the pages of a book, meeting new tattooed, hot alpha males with very big…Hearts.

Follow KC

 

K. Langston

K. has been married to her very own country boy for 14 years. They live in the deep south with their two crazy kids, and a speckled beagle named Sadie. She worked in property management for last decade before leaving the industry to write full time. When she’s not penning her next love story, you can find her nose buried between the pages of a good book.

She released her debut novel, Because You’re Mine in September 2013. She has since released three follow up books in the series, Until You’re Mine, When You’re Mine and Forever You’re Mine. Her next release, Sylvie is a contemporary romance set to release Early Fall 2015. She is also co-writing a book with Author KC Lynn called Unlawful Justice, set to release November 2015. K. writes with true passion and heart about what she knows, love, romance and all things southern. 

Follow K. Langston

 

RELEASE DAY BLITZ- Unlawful Justice by KC Lynn and K. Langston

Leave a Reply

