My Salvation (Salvation Series, Book One)

My Salvation (Salvation, #1)My Salvation
(Salvation Series, Book One)
Michelle Dare

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


My Salvation is the story of Cali and Owen. They had been friends during high school and spent many summers together at their families cabins on the lake. Owen’s feelings for Cali were more than just friendship but he never made that known to her back then, except for a spontaneous kiss the last day of summer before Cali left for college. That was the last time they saw each other until years later. They reunite back at the same cabins on the lake only now they’re all grown up. The chemistry between Cali and Owen is steamy, hot and strong. This was such a good love story with an element of mystery and drama involved too.

Aside from the romance aspect and the hot, sexy scenes I would liked to have had more of their back story included too. Maybe see more of their past friendship and how things started for them. Just for more insight in to their start. I also really liked the mystery involved and the conflicts they faced together. I would have enjoyed more of that too. The drama happening to them was suspenseful and interesting I would eat more of that up totally =).

From what I’ve read with this book, I think Michelle Dare is one awesome and talented writer. I look forward to reading more from her and I’m excited to see what she hits us with next. Keep’em coming Michelle.

My Salvation (Salvation Series, Book One)

Leave a Reply

